Committees and Task Forces

Register of Standing Committees of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic)


Assistant Dean Group

**Centres and Institutes Committee (CIC)

**Chairs' Council (CC)

Council on Aboriginal Initiatives (CAI)

Curatorial Facility Academic Program Advisory Committee

**Deans' Council

**Digital Learning Oversight Committee (DLOC)

**Killam Trusts Committee 

**Mandatory Non-Instructional Fee Budget Advisory Committee (M-BAC)

**President's Advisory Committee of Chairs (PACC)

**Provost's Advisory Council of Deans  (PACD)

**Provost Digital Learning Committee (PDLC)

Provost and Vice-President (Academic) Panel:

Provost and Vice-President (Academic) Selection Committees:

Standing Advisory Council on International Engagement (SACIE) <under hiatus>
[SACIE terms of reference, mandate and composition are under review by the Provost.]

**Tuition Budget Advisory Committee (T-BAC)

Unit Review Coordinating Committee  (URCC)

** For information on these committees, please contact the Committees Manager, Cindy Watt at 


Secondary Committees

Administrative Information Systems Steering Committee (AISSC) Executive Committee

Registrar's Advisory Committee on Fees

Health Sciences Council (HSC)

Mactaggart Collection - Mactaggart Working Group

Mueseums Policy and Planning Committee 

External Committees


Task Force Reports

 (to be updated)

Graduate Student Experiences at the University of Alberta - Report of the Sub-Committee of the Committee on the Learning Environment (CLE) (PDF)

Aboriginal Strategies Task Force Report (PDF)

Task Force on Residential Capacity Report (PDF)

Report of the Provost’s Advisory Task Team on Student Engagement - July 2009 (PDF)