Faculty of Native Studies

Dean, Faculty of Native Studies

In accordance with GFC regulations, a Dean Selection Committee has been established for the Faculty of Native Studies.

It is my pleasure to announce to you, the members of the 2016-2017 Dean Selection Committee, Faculty of Native Studies. Please see Committee Membership list, below.

As its first action, the Selection Committee asks for your advice and opinion on the leadership needs of the Faculty in the years ahead and any other key issues. You are urged to express your views on the priorities, current issues, and the future direction of the Faculty. All feedback will be collected on a consultation form, and may be shared with the Selection Committee. To facilitate the Committee’s work, please submit your comments by Tuesday, November 15, 2016.

We encourage you to nominate individuals who you feel would be suitable candidates. In addition, individuals who wish to stand as candidates are invited to apply.

The selection of a Dean is vital to the success of the Faculty. I therefore ask you all to take the time to give some thought to the future of this Faculty. Your views are important to us. 

Committee Members 

  • Wendy Rodgers, Deputy Provost, Chair
  • Larry Kostiuk, Associate Vice-President (Research), Vice-Chair
  • Naomi Krogman, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research Representative
  • Shalene Jobin, Faculty Representative
  • D’Arcy Vermette, Faculty Representative
  • Adam Gaudry, Faculty Representative
  • Freda Cardinal, Support Staff Representative
  • Quetzala Carson, Undergraduate Student Representative
  • Cole Gladue, Undergraduate Student Representative
  • Mike Dockman, Graduate Student Representative
  • Gilman Cardinal, Elder and First Nations Community Representative
  • Cynthia Dunnigan, Metis Community Representative
  • Kisha Supernant, GFC Representative

Contact the Dean Search Consultant

Boyden Global Executive Search is the firm supporting the Dean Selection Committee.  Please contact their consultant directly with your questions, applications or nominations.

Tim Hamilton, Calgary

Committee Resources

Joyce Hiller
Senior Administrator

Teddy Carter
Selection and Review Coordinator